Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
News Item 
Webinar: i2b2 reintegration with the tranSMART Platform29 Feb 2016: This webinar presented by Paul Avillach and Michael McDuffie of Harvard Medical School/Boston Children's Hospital discusses the re-integration of i2b2 and tranSMART.
SmartR HackathonThe Hyve is hosting a SmartR Hackathon starting on 19 Jan 2016. The goal is to merge variants of Sascha Herzinger's SmartR plugin into a single codebase that can be integrated into the tranSMART 16.2 release.
Jan 2016 Community Call

19 Jan 2016, 11:00 EST/16:00 GMT/17:00 CET. Click here to register for the Jan-Sep 2016 community calls - Note: you must re-register for the Dec 2015 through Sep 2016 sessions, even if you have been registered previously.

The main presentation for January's meeting is focused on data:

  1. Welcome
  2. Moving into 2016 
  3. Development update 
  4. 2016 Training Program 
  5. tranSMART-ready data sets (What's available, how to access & load; GEO; GWAS; Testing data)
  6. Community feedback - are there other data sets of interest to, or that can be contributed by, the community?  Please bring your ideas to the call!
Dec 2015 Community Call

Video and slides from December 2015 Community call on Tues 15 Dec 11:00 - 12:00 EST/16:00 - 17:00 GMT. Agenda items include:

  • Development roadmap for 2016
  • Simplified installation process
  • Oncology use cases from the CTMM TraIT project
Development roadmap available1 Dec 2015: Following the 2015 Annual Meeting, the tranSMART Development Roadmap (Nov 2015) is available. The roadmap will be updated on a quarterly basis so check back periodically for the latest updates.
New installation instructions22 Nov 2015: The instructions for installing the current tranSMART Foundation release (v1.2.4, Feb 2015) have been completely rewritten and can be found on the Installing tranSMART page.
Nov 2015 Community CallVideo and slides of the monthly Community Call held on 17 Nov 2015. Topics include 2015 Annual Meeting recap, installation issues, development strategy & milestones, new tranSMART wiki, i2b2/tranSMART installation, and an Introduction to ITTM (Information Technology for Translational Medicine, Luxembourg.
2015 tranSMART Annual Meeting

The 2015 tranSMART Annual Meeting was held at the Netherlands Cancer Institute in Amsterdam, from 19-22 Oct 2015. Information about the meeting, and links to presentations, can be found at this page on the tranSMART Foundation web site.

  • No labels